Our Lady Peace
Recording Details

Our Lady Peace - 2021-12-16
Big Room Bar, Columbus, Ohio, United States

Charles Dewey Cole, IV
CA-14 Omni > CA-9200 > Sony PCM-A10
Our Lady Peace

December 16th, 2021.

Big Room Bar - Columbus, OH.

Taper: Charles Dewey Cole, IV

Location: 5ft back slighty right of left stack; mics mounted on baseball hat brim.

Source: CA-14 Omni > CA-9200 > Sony PCM-A10 (24 bit @48kHz) >

Adobe Audition 3.0 (dithered to 16 bit @44.1kHz) > Cd Wave > FLAC

Conversion: Charles Dewey Cole, IV

Equipment: Sony PCM-A10 > (USB) @ 48kHz > 44.1kHz > Cd Wave


Total Time: (1:23:26)

01. Intro 1:47

02. The Message 4:20

03. Superman's Dead 5:43

04. Innocent 4:10

05. Is Anybody Home? > 3:11

06. Maps * 3:35

07. Wish You Well 4:53

08. Drop Me In The Water 4:35

09. Naveed 7:46

10. Somewhere Out There 4:11

11. In Repair 7:25

12. Seasons + 3:57

13. Everyone's A Junkie 4:16

14. Clumsy 5:23

15. ~ Encore ~ 2:45

16. Stop Making Stupid People Famous 3:33

17. 4am 6:54

18. Starseed 5:04



* = Originally Recorded By The Yeah Yeah Yeahs (partial).

* = Originally Recorded By Future Islands.

Our Lady Peace added a last minute stop to their December tour plotting Columbus

in between NYC and Cleveland on a day off. For some reason unbeknownst to me,

they got booked at Big Room Bar, which is not really a "big" room

at all. Its a small room above a local independent radio station. (WWCD 92.9 FM)

The room's capacity was only 200 so the show sold out fairly quickly after

tickets became available a few weeks back. On the recording, I was originally

going to record 10ft back from the left PA but happened to have the luck of

two 7ft. tall men (ok, slight exaggeration) standing right in front of me

blocking my view and the mic's path to the sound source. So, with a couple minutes

to go, I ran around them and joined a friend in the 2nd row. She was much closer

to the stage (and PA), but with the omni's, I wasnt too worried. It ended up

being a great idea as the sound was near perfect up there. The band had "Naveed"

crossed out on the setlist but they ended up playing it for a fan who pleaded for

it earlier in the show. (He saw it was crossed out!) Smart guy. I had not seen

"Everyone's A Junkie" on recent setlists, so that was a welcome surprise as it's

a favorite from "Spiritual Machines". They nailed it, too. The new unreleased

songs performed will be appearing on "Spiritual Machines 2" in early 2022.


For more information on Our Lady Peace, please visit: